How to Troubleshoot Pedal Pi

5 years 1 month ago #1707 by badusername
Hi Ray, I managed to disconnect the R1-facing lead of R2, but it didn't help with the drop off. R1 seems to be the correct value, measuring at around 1M. I don't know how to desolder R1 because it's so densely wedged in there... Also I don't feel like going at it more and more with the soldering iron is helping, I'm afraid to cook the board :(

Please Log in to join the conversation.

4 years 11 months ago #1782 by jakulik
Disclaimer: I am a complete noob

Hi there, I've been troubleshooting my pedal and my next step is to check software so I've tried downloading your pre-compiled Raspbian_Jessie_Lite_Pedal-Pi.zip to my Mac, however when I unzip using Unarchiver the file which I'm expecting to be .img is a Unix executable.

I downloaded balenaEtcher to try to flash this to my SD card. It gives me the option of choosing the .zip file, however when I do I receive the error "Can't find a matching file in this zip archive." Seems that the file is somehow corrupted? I tried re-downloading but got the same result.

4 years 11 months ago #1785 by Ray
Replied by Ray on topic How to Troubleshoot Pedal Pi
Ok, I am downloading and doing the process to make sure that all is fine. Give me some hours!

4 years 11 months ago #1786 by Ray
Just download the Raspbian Jessie Lite with the BCM2835 libraries installed from mega: mega.nz/#!QzIh3Kya!evXBRlvDMUwl7lIotoBJNmtdFxaN2VjOG_h5UTZOSH0

The Raspbian_Jessie_Lite_Pedal-Pi.zip file contains a "Raspbian_Jessie_Lite_Pedal-Pi" file (without any extension). You have to manually unzip it and then add it the ".img" extension yourself.

After that, you can use the Win32DiskImager (on any similar software) to burn the .img file into your 8GB microSD card.

Attachments:

4 years 7 months ago #1963 by ppi
Replied by ppi on topic How to Troubleshoot Pedal Pi
Ray, thanks for this trouble shooting guide. Has been very helpful for isolating the issue.